I love Jim Dale

jim

I love Jim Dale. He is my hero & the voice I dream about at night. Jim Dale himself rates his top 3 narrated books. They are as follows: Bike Man by Thomas Flynn, The Shoe Bird by Samuel Jones, and the entire Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I adore Jim Dale and these 3 books are now on my to-read list. Or technically it should be a to-listen list… And there’s not 3 books there’s actually 9.. okay anyway..

Anyway, I’ve started with the Harry Potter books. Since I’ve already read those (but I read them back in the day) I thought it would be good to start with something I already know so I can just listen to the butter of Jim’s voice. If you’d like to take a listen here is Jim talking to NPR about being the Harry Potter narrator. He has portrayed 117 different characters (ridiculous!) just within the Harry Potter books.

7 Comments

Filed under audiobooks, book review, children, fiction, fun facts

7 responses to “I love Jim Dale

  1. Pingback: Audiobook Narrators | No1Librarian

  2. Pingback: Audiobook <3 | No1Librarian

  3. Pingback: Peter & the Starcatchers | No1Librarian

  4. Pingback: J.K. New Children’s Book | No1Librarian

  5. Pingback: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern | No1Librarian

  6. Pingback: Thoughts on re-reading.. | No1Librarian

  7. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 3 | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

