eReader Bliss

I can’t even explain to y’all how much I love having an eReader (sp?)

My loving boyfriend bought me a Google Nexus for my birthday slash Christmas this year and I use it constantly. Not just to read, I must admit. The other night I was lying in bed watching episodes of Once Upon a Time through Netflix. But most often it is to read. And it comes in handy when I travel. Which I do quite frequently since the previously mentioned loving boyfriend lives 2,000 miles away.

For this next trip I have downloaded 8 books through my wonderful place of employment (and previously place of employment), the library! Did you know the BPL lets you check out TEN eBooks at a time?? Whereas my current library only lets you check out four. Still, four is probably enough. But I need variety people. Here’s what I have so far.

Those we Love Most by Lee Woodruff

The Twelve Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis (Oprah’s new bookclub book)

Because of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea (juvenile chapter book)

Delicacy by David Foenkinos

An Available Man by Hilma Wolitzer

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Dark Places & Sharp Objects both by Gillian Flynn

Any suggestions on what to read first? OR more books to add? My Nexus is why I love airports & flying. So if you hate flying this holiday season just get yourself an eReader and a cup of coffee and you’ll be set to go for a cross country flight.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, current news, ebooks, technology

Leave a Reply

