The Heavy by Dara-Lynn Weiss

ecrr

Okay, so I was very fascinated by this book. I like parenting books. I have no idea why. But can I say even as a non-parent, I know that eight year olds do not say things like, “I have a new understanding of my life’s fragility.” While I thought this was an interesting book, it went on too long & didn’t feel authentic, especially in Bee’s voice. But I was definitely interested in the diet plan that she had her daughter on (red light green light foods, how cute!). I also immediately googled the Vanity Fair article and photo shoot she referenced (Bee does not look overweight in any way I might add) but I still felt for her struggles. Not necessarily a must read but interesting for sure.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book review, non-fiction

Leave a Reply

