Sparkly Green Earrings by Melanie Shankle

ecrr

I just finished this memoir and it was so cute. I’m not surprised she writes for Pioneer Woman’s blog because they have a similar sense of humor.  Liked it a lot. I think I also discovered why I like reading parenting books. As a non-parent it shows me what I am not losing out on like throwing sand and pooping behind your credenza in the dining room. The one thing I didn’t particularly like is the title or the lack of explanation about the title until the last chapter. I kept thinking, did I skim the paragraph about the earrings? What the heck does any of this have to do with sparkly green earrings? I’m telling y’all I was confuuuused. But nonetheless, it was a cute & funny book.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book review, non-fiction

Leave a Reply

