The Lifeboat by Charlotte Rogan

scanner

I don’t really know how I feel about this book.  I kept putting it down and I was never really all that interested in it. I mean it had a good plot don’t get me wrong. At the beginning I obviously wanted to find out why Grace was put on trial. But once I figured it out, the reason she was being convicted wasn’t really all that great. And then she marries her lawyer? I don’t know. She doesn’t seem like a redeemable character. I didn’t really feel bad for her or care if she was convicted. I wouldn’t suggest it.

1 Comment

Filed under adult, book review, fiction

One response to “The Lifeboat by Charlotte Rogan

  1. Pingback: 21 Books Every Woman Should Read | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

