The Dark by Lemony Snicket

wordpress

I originally heard about this book from an NPR interview that Daniel Handler (aka Lemony Snicket) did with Terry Gross in December about his new chapter book, Who Could That Be at this Hour? And can I tell you. He is hilarious. And I LOVE Terry Gross. So that just made it even better. Listen to the interview for sure. The illustrator won the Caldecott Award this year for his book, This is Not My Hat and he’s also pretty well known for his book before that, I Want My Hat Back. The guy likes hats.

I put this book on hold a week ago and was super excited to read it. I am 26 and I’m afraid of the dark (seriously) so I was excited to read this. Laszlo is a kid who’s afraid of the dark, which is probably more common than a 26 year old. The dark usually stays in the basement away from Laszlo but one night it comes to his room. The book was definitely cute. It would help kids with their fear of the dark. Although the explanation takes some thinking. But I liked it!

1 Comment

Filed under book review, children, fiction, storytime

One response to “The Dark by Lemony Snicket

  1. I for all time emailed this website post page to all my associates, for the reason that if
    like to read it next my friends will too.

Leave a Reply

