Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

wordpress

I don’t watch the Office so I didn’t really know who this girl was when I checked it out. I thought maybe she worked for SNL since her book has quotes comparing it to Tina Fey’s Bossypants. But she didn’t. Well she did, for two weeks as a temporary writer, but apparently she hated every second. This book was funny in certain parts, as comedic books usually are. I listened to it on audiobook and it was read by the author, which I always appreciate. This makes it easy for them to tailor their own funny stories because it happened to them and they know exactly what tone of voice and words to enunciate. I would suggest it as a skimming book. Find the funny stories you want to read and then skip the others. Kind of like short stories. Skip the boring ones and move on to the chapters with awesome titles.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, audiobooks, book review, non-fiction

Leave a Reply

