The Sunshine When She’s Gone by Thea Goodman

wordpress

What an attractive cover, no? It just screams summer & happiness at the beach. The book doesn’t actually scream that when you’re reading it but the cover is great. I feel like lately I’ve been reading a lot of weird books. And by weird I mean non-typical plots and depressing. This book is no different. I was suggested this book by a friend who is a social worker. I assumed there would be some sort of illness in one of the characters. And although they’re both on drugs of some kind neither of them seems to need them medically. Once I got through most of it I honestly thought, one of them needs to die. The only way for this to work out and for them to reunite, oh wait. They can’t reunite happily so one of them must die. The ending was unexpected. I’m not sure I’d say it was happy but it was okay. I listed on audio and read snippets when I wasn’t near audio. More about that reading style in next post.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, audiobooks, book review, fiction

Leave a Reply

