Mother-Daughter Reading Recommendations

One of the weirdest things about my life (in my opinion) is that my mother doesn’t like to read. Granted my mother and I don’t actually have a lot in common so I don’t know why I find that so odd but you’d think that a woman who raised a librarian would at least be a reader. She’s not. My dad is so maybe I got it from him. But when I come across articles like YA Mother-Daughter Reading Recommendations it melts my heart. I don’t want kids and since my mother doesn’t really read I’ll never be able to utilize these wonderful lists. But perhaps someone else out there can. So check it out!

Its also by the Horn Book Magazine, and they know what they’re talking about people.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book club, fiction, non-fiction, young adult

Leave a Reply

