Walk series by Richard Paul Evans

wordpress

So this guy, Richard Paul Evans (hereafter called RPE), shoots out books like its nobody’s business. He has millions (most of them Christmas related) but he recently started a new series called the Walk series (2010 is recent, right?) Silly me, I assumed it would be a trilogy since most all series’ are these days but NO. I’m on book 4 and the man is only halfway through his walk. At this point I’m concerned about how invested I’ve gotten myself into this thing. Are we talking 8 books? 10 books? How many books am I going to be waiting for Mr. RPE? Is he even going to Key West, Florida??! Goodreads usually helps me with these series questions by putting up ghost books for the next however many are left but is no help this time. It only lists the 4 that have been published. Gah! You would be secretive in my time of need Goodreads. I don’t do well with surprises. Anyway, it is an amazing series & I highly suggest it. As someone who usually stalls on book 2 in a series (see previous post) I’m surprised I’ve made it to book 4. The books are short reads (usually around 200 pages) and the plot moves quickly. Well sort of. Again I say, he is only halfway through his walk! That probably means nothing to you since I haven’t told you what its about. Here is a summary.

“Reeling from the sudden loss of his wife, his home, and his business, Alan Christoffersen, a once-successful advertising executive, has left everything he knew behind and set off on an extraordinary cross-country journey. Carrying only a backpack, he is walking from Seattle to Key West, the farthest destination on his map.”

PS, it would make a great series for a book club! Mr. RPE has consistently published one every spring since 2010.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book club, book review, fiction

Leave a Reply

