ALA 2013

So apparently I’m going to ALA 2013, Chicago. When is this wonderful American Library Association conference? 3 days. Its in 3 days. I was not planning on going, and I was just informed this morning that I am going. Awesome.

I’m not complaining. I love ALA. I have been the past 3 years. BUT, I just wasn’t prepared. I was supposed to work this weekend. I had book club plans on Sunday. Granted its for a book I hated so I was just going to go and bash on it anyway, but STILL.

There also aren’t a lot of programs I care to attend. I’ve wrote down a few but I think my main goal here is going to be sightseeing & eating. Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

