Scooters: Digging for Treasure

Opening Song

(see week one for words)

 wordpress

Book: A Surprise for Thumper by Laura Driscoll

SONG

(bring out scarves)

Peek-a-boo I see you

I see you hiding there

Peek-a-boo I see you

I see you hiding there

Peek-a-boo!!

 wordpress

Book: Little Bunny by Ingrid Marini

SONG

(use scarves from last song then put away)

I’m hiding I’m hiding

Peek-a-BOO Peek-a-BOO

I’m hiding I’m hiding

Peek-a-peek-a-BOO

I see you I see you

Peek-a-BOO Peek-a-BOO

I see you I see you

Peek-a-peek-a-BOO

MAGNET BOARD RHYME

(found here)

Hedgehog, hedgehog where can you be?

Behind a bush? NO!

Behind a rock? NO!

Behind a tree? YES!

 Bring out hedgehog puppet & let everyone give him a pet/hug.

wordpress

Book: Bear’s Birthday by Stella Blackstone

CLOSING SONG

(find words at week one post)

There weren’t any good hand/foot print crafts that I saw that had to do with treasure or surprises. So, we made a treasure for the mom’s to keep. It is a hand/foot print ornament or wall hanging in flour/salt dough. Recipe found here. I had them outline the print in glitter glue we had. Then instead of telling them to bake it I told them to leave it out and it will harden on its own (takes a few days though).

wordpress

Leave a comment

Filed under children, day in the life, storytime

Leave a Reply

