Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

wordpress

I enjoyed this book & would recommend it to others but I wouldn’t read it again. However, I’m not the kind of person who reads books twice so I guess that doesn’t really mean much. This is a mysterious book. Who are you, how did you get there & what the heck is going on kind of book. And I hate surprises. So this is not the kind of book for me. I read the end to find out what happens in order to keep from having a panic attack. Two friends are flying over Germany during WWII and are shot down. One survives but is captured and you hear her story. The other is dead, or so you think…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under audiobooks, book club, book review, fiction, young adult

Leave a Reply

