Storytime for Scooters: Letter C

LETTER C

OPENING SONG

(see first storytime for words)

BOOK

wordpress

My Car by Byron Barton

SONG

I’m driving in my car, I’m driving in my car.

Beep beep toot toot, I’m driving in my car.

I’m driving very fast, I’m driving very fast.

Beep beep toot toot, I’m driving very fast.

I’m driving very slow, I’m driving very slow.

Beep beep toot toot, I’m driving very slow.

BOOK

wordpress

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

I have the caterpillar puppet from this book so I put that out. I also have a finger puppet butterfly that I brought out at the end. If I had a smaller group I also have plastic fruits of all the fruits he eats to make it a tactile story. ALSO, I used the pop-up book for this storytime. It is an AMAZING book for babies. They loooove it.

RHYME

I made this into a peek-a-boo magnet board similar to the hedgehog one I used this summer.

Fuzzy little caterpillar crawling on the ground.

We’ve looked and looked and hunted all around!

But fuzzy little caterpillar nowhere to be found.

Is the caterpillar under the watering can? NOO!

Is he under the flower? NOO!

Is he under the leaf? YESS!

BOOK

wordpress

The Cow Loves Cookies by Karma Wilson

SONG

(to the tune of The Wheels on the Bus)

The cows on the farm go mooo, mooo, mooo

Mooo, mooo, mooo

Mooo, mooo, mooo

The cows on the farm go mooo, mooo, mooo

All night long!

The sheep on the farm go baaaah baaaaah baaah…

The pigs on the farm go oink oink oink…

CLOSING SONG

(see first storytime for words)

Leave a comment

Filed under children, day in the life, storytime

Leave a Reply

