Storytime for Scooters: Fall

This week we’re not doing a letter we’re doing a Fall themed storytime. In order to make the alphabet theme stretch to Summer 2014 I had to add a few holidays into the mix.

I also don’t have much of an order for this week. I have 4 books (I probably won’t read them all) and I have some songs. Since they’re all about the same thing I’m going to mix them up as I see fit 🙂

FALL THEME

OPENING SONG

(see week one for words)

BOOKS

wordpress

Fall Leaves by Liesbet Slegers

wordpress

Let it Fall by Maryann Cocca-Leffler

wordpress

Baby Loves Fall by Karen Katz

wordpress

Mouse’s First Fall by Lauren Thompson

SONG

 (tune of The Wheels on the Bus)

The leaves on the trees turn orange and red

orange and red, orange and red

The leaves of the trees turn orange and red

All through the town.

The leaves of the trees come tumbling down…

The leaves on the ground go swish, swish, swish…

RHYME

Little leaves falling down (flutter fingers down)

Red and yellow, orange and brown

Whirling, twirling, round and round (roll your hands round & round)

Falling softly to the ground (flutter fingers down)

RHYME

Leaves are falling from the trees (flutter fingers down)

Yellow, brown and red.

Falling, falling from above

They’re landing on my head!

CLOSING SONG

(see week one for words)

1 Comment

Filed under children, day in the life, storytime

One response to “Storytime for Scooters: Fall

  1. Ooooh! I haven’t seen two of your “fall” books listed (Fall Leaves & Baby Loves Fall). I love using Katz’s books for my baby & toddler programs! I will have to look for those. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

