Electronic Books for Kids

kid-ipad

I was on vacation for my birthday last week so I haven’t been around in a few days but now I’m back and I’m confused. I struggle with iPad use for kids. I just don’t know how I feel about it. One minute I’m reading about how its great to get them involved and the next I’m reading that screen time for kids is medically inappropriate for their development. Thank heavens I’m not a parent with a real child. Here’s an article where the Children’s Laureate of London talks about how we should encourage kids to read no matter what the medium.

“If you want to read on a smart device, all power to you,” she said. “It’s about having great stories available, and making sure that children find these books irresistible. I personally love printed books. But as long as children are reading on some device, I’m an advocate of that.”

Leave a comment

Filed under children, current news, ebooks, technology

Leave a Reply

