Storytime for Scooters: Letter H

LETTER H

OPENING SONG

(see week one for words)

BOOK

wordpress

Clip-Clop by Nicola Smee

RHYME

Mother and Father and Uncle John went to the market one by one.

(bounce on knees)

Mother fell off (sway to side) Father fell off (sway to other side)

But Uncle John went on and on and on and on.

(bounce on knees)

RHYME

Oh the Grand old Duke of York, he had then thousand men (bounce on knees)

He marched them up to the top of the hill and he marched them down again (up on knees & down again)

Oh and when they were up they were up (up on knees)

And when they were down they were down (down on knees)

And when they were only half way up they were neither up nor down (up on knees & down again)

SONG

I went to visit the farm one day

I saw a horse along the way

What do you think the horse did say?

Neigh neigh neigh.

Continue with other farm animals.

BOOK

wordpress

The Hand Book by Jeff Newman

SONG

If you’re happy and you know it clap your hands…

Stomp your feet…

Say hooray!

MAGNET BOARD

found from this website

(Tune of Did You Ever See a Lassie?)

Do you  know where I live, where I live, where I live?

Do you know where I live – where I make my home?

I live in a red barn, a red barn, a red barn.

I live in a red barn and I am a COW!

I live in a big tree, a big tree, a big tree.

I live in a big tree and I am a SQUIRREL!

I live in a dark cave, a dark cave, a dark cave.

I live in a dark cave and I am a BEAR!

MAGNET BOARD

I also had a magnet board for Halloween since this storytime was done the Wednesday before.

Magnet board was found here at the same previous blog.

CLOSING SONG

(see week one for words)

Leave a comment

Filed under children, day in the life, storytime

Leave a Reply

