Night Film

wordpress

I haven’t read a ton since I was packing and then moving and now settling in to my job. But on my cross country drive I listened to a little bit of this book and then finished the rest on my new Note 10.1 (yay Christmas!) However, listening to this on audio was detrimental & I don’t suggest it. The beauty of this book is that it includes pictures, case notes, police files etc. Here’s the premise

“On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley’s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova—a man who hasn’t been seen in public for more than thirty years.”

I liked it up until about 70% through. Then it got weird. I’m not one for the supernatural even if it is there to make a point. I did like the ending though. If you don’t like endings to be neatly wrapped with a bow then don’t read this, it is not like that.

I can’t say I would suggest this book. If someone was reading that’s great but if someone asked me what a good book was I wouldn’t jump straight to Night Film.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, audiobooks, book review, fiction

Leave a Reply

