Boxers & Saints

wordpresswordpress

I’m not a big graphic novel reader. But these have been floating around the interwebs as some of the best so I read them. I read Boxers first and I like it better. Idk if that’s because I read it first or because it actually was better. You decide. I may have disliked Saints because it’s the Christians point of view. Since that’s the religion I associate with more I was a bit put off by her story since it didn’t really seem as sympathetic. But they were interesting in their format. Aka telling the same story from two perspectives. I always enjoy seeing both sides. True events with a fictional story.

Leave a comment

Filed under book review, fiction, graphic novel, non-fiction, young adult

Leave a Reply

