Storytime for Scooters: Mother’s Day

OPENING SONG

(See week one for lyrics)

BOOK

wordpress

I Love my Mama by Peter Kavanaugh

SONG

(tune: Frere Jacques)

I love Mommy, I love Mommy

Yes I do, yes I do.

All I want to say is,

Happy Mother’s Day!

I love you, I love you.

BOOK

wordpress

I Love my Mommy because… by Laurel Porter-Gaylord

SONG

(with scarves)

“I bet your mom loves with you wash your face!”

This is the way we wash our face, wash our face, wash our face

This is the way we wash our face so early in the morning.

This is the way we brush our teeth…

This is the way we comb our hair…

This is the way we hug ourselves…

This is the way we blow a kiss…

BOOK

wordpress

Mommy Hugs by Karen Katz

SONG

(with scarves)

Peek-a-boo I see you, I see you hiding there

Peek-a-boo I see you, I see you hiding there!

PEEK-A-BOO!

CLOSING SONG

(see week one for lyrics)

Leave a comment

Filed under children, day in the life, fiction, storytime

Leave a Reply

