What are Kids Reading?

I’m always fascinated to see studies that show me what kids are reading. I base my book choices on what’s coming in and going out on my library carts. If its being checked then some kid somewhere thought it looked good. Renaissance Learning in conjunction with US News  released its sixth annual report on which books students are reading in each grade nationwide. Drawing on data from nearly 10 million students who read more than 318 million books, the report details the top 20 books read overall and by gender in first through 12th grades, as well as the top nonfiction books in each grade for the first time. Aka, a list I love. Some of the books on the list that I loved the most include

Grade 1

from-head-to-toe

 

Grades 5-6

No title

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under book review, children, current news, fun facts, young adult

Leave a Reply

