Storytime for Scooters: Colors

OPENING SONG

(see week one for words)

BOOK

wordpress

WOW! Said the Owl by Tim Hopgood

SONG

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

MAGNET BOARD

wordpress

Mouse Paint by Ellen Stoll Walsh

I got my magnet templates from here

RHYME

Red, red is the color I see. If you are wearing red then show it to me. Stand up, turn around. Show me your red then sit back down.

Yellow, Yellow is the color I see. If you are wearing Yellow then show it to me. Stand up, turn around. Show me your yellow then sit back down.

Go through as many colors as you wish

BOOK

wordpress

Brown Bear Brown Bear by Bill Martin Jr.

CLOSING SONG

 (see week one for words)

Leave a comment

Filed under children, storytime

Leave a Reply

