Summer Storytime: Outer Space 3+

No one came to my 3+ storytime this week. I just don’t have kids that are this age. It’s sad. But this is what I would have done.

OUTER SPACE

OPENING SONG

(see previous week for words)

BOOK

wordpress

Going Places by Peter Reynolds ( I LOVE HIM!)

BOOK/ACTIVITY

wordpress

A Circle in the Sky by Zachary Wilson

For those who didn’t get a piece for our next activity I would have let them draw the shape on the board to make the rocket.

ACTIVITY

Magnet board pieces. I would hand them out and then while we read A is for Astronaut they’d take their piece and put it on my board.

BOOK

wordpress

A is for Astronaut by Meghan McCarthy

CRAFT

UFO/spaceships made from paper plates. I’m using a lot of paper plates for my crafts because next week we’re talking about recycling and I wanted to talk about how you can reuse things you have in daily life.

wordpress

Leave a comment

Filed under 3+, children, storytime, summer reading

Leave a Reply

