The Arsonist by Sue Miller

book

I read this book so quickly a few weeks ago so quickly that I forgot about it. That’s not to say it wasn’t good. It was. I love Sue Miller. Especially The Senator’s Wife. That book was awesome. I also read Lake Shore Limited which was loosely about September 11.

Although I enjoyed it, it wasn’t one of her best. She has compelling characters and endings that are never completely tied up. That’s what I like. She’s probably not for everyone.

“A superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the summer people in a small New England town.”

1 Comment

Filed under adult, book review, ebooks, fiction, summer reading

One response to “The Arsonist by Sue Miller

  1. Pingback: Books I Love: Adults | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

