Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

toddler

 

I went on a little trip back home for 4 days so I haven’t posted much. However, I always read SO much when I travel because I’m stuck on planes or in airports for half the day. There’s no direct flight from where I live to where I’m from so there’s always a layover with nothing to do. It’s the little things.

On this trip I finished Big Little Lies which is written but the same author as the crazy popular, Husband’s Secret. I loved that book so much. Again, I love books that move from character to character. They are such a quick read because you fall in love with one and want to move back to the next. So great. But it takes a seriously good writer to be able to connect them all and Liane Moriarty is very good at the connections. Like Husband’s Secret it had a shocking climax, one I actually wasn’t expecting which is what she’s going for I’m sure. Definitely a great read if you liked her previous book.

Big Little Lies is a brilliant take on ex-husbands and second wives, mothers and daughters, schoolyard scandal, and the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.”

3 Comments

Filed under adult, book club, book review, fiction, summer reading

3 responses to “Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

  1. Pingback: This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper | No1Librarian

  2. Pingback: Books You Can’t Miss | No1Librarian

  3. Pingback: Big Little Lies on HBO | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

