One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

toddler

 

I read this book on my trip also. I had started listening to it on audio book before I left and picked up at that spot on the plane. I was worried I wouldn’t be able to get into it because it took me three times to get in to her previous book, Me Before You. But once I got into it I really liked it!

This book also has different chapters for each character, which I love. There are so many great books that are doing this now, like Liane Moriarty‘s books. And they’re doing it well. Moyes’ last book became super popular and although I liked it a lot I’m not sure I liked this one as much. I think that sometimes happens when an author gets lots of attention. They have a great book and then everyone has such expectations for the next one that sometimes it flops. This definitely didn’t flop in my opinion but it wasn’t as good.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, audiobooks, book club, book review, fiction, summer reading

Leave a Reply

