Beautiful Day by Hilderbrand

book

 

This book was really enjoyable. I think half of it may be because I’m in the throws of wedding planning myself so reading about another person’s wedding was relaxing in a way. I didn’t have to play any of it, I could just enjoy. I’ve read a few of Elin Hilderbrand‘s books and I always like them. I love reading about places I’ve been or lived. Especially beautiful places like the Cape. This is another book with multiple POVs and they match each other really well. You never get a POV from the bride though (not that I remember). I originally picked it up because it was in cheap mass market format at the airport but it turned out being really compelling and I finished reading even after I was done traveling.

“The Carmichaels and Grahams have gathered on Nantucket for a wedding. Plans are being made according to the wishes of the bride’s late mother, who left behind The Notebook: specific instructions for every detail of her youngest daughter’s future nuptials. Everything should be falling into place for the beautiful event–but in reality, things are far from perfect.”

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book club, book review, ebooks, fiction, summer reading

Leave a Reply

