Storytime for Scooters: Yellow

YELLOW

OPENING SONG

(see week one for words)

SONG

(tune: Mary had a Little Lamb)

If you’re wearing red today,

Red today, red today.

If you’re wearing read today,

Please stand up!

(twirl, twirl, twirl)

BOOK

wordpress

In My New Yellow Shirt by Spinelli

SONG

Five little ducks went out to play over the hills and far away

Mother duck said quack quack quack quack

But only four little ducks came back

Four little ducks…

Three little ducks…

Two little ducks…

One little duck…

No little ducks went out to play over the hills and far away

Mother duck cried quack quack quack quack

All her five little ducks came back!

BOOK

wordpress

Lemons are NOT Red by Seeger

SONG

Wheels on the bus

SONG

(instead of I’m driving in my car)

I’m driving in my bus, I’m driving in my bus

Beep beep, toot toot, I’m driving in my bus!

I’m driving very fast…

I’m driving very slow…

BOOK

wordpress

School Bus by Crews

CLOSING SONG

(see week one for words)

Leave a comment

Filed under children, storytime

Leave a Reply

