The Hundred-Foot Journey book

book

I just finished this book. Which is a now a movie. With Oprah & Steven Spielberg as producers so you know it must be good. So I read the book for this book club I just joined. I liked it, mainly. The beginning was über depressing. What I didn’t like (spoilers ahead) was how he would spend ten paragraphs describing the outside of an oyster but THEN when one of the MAIN characters DIES he spends TWO SENTENCES telling us about it. I’m all about description, but not when he doesn’t describe important things. Overall it was interesting, but I probably wouldn’t have finished it had I not joined this book group. I think we’re going to see the movie though & I always love comparing books/movies.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, book club, book review, fiction, movies

Leave a Reply

