The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

wedding

I picked up this book because most of the blurbs on the back were comparing it to Gone Girl. On Goodreads it’s also on the same list as Dear Daughter, which I have at my house right now. I think Gone Girl did a better job showing the secrets all the way through. This author waits until the last 50 pages to wham them all at you and had I not been determined to finish I would have stopped reading long before the shock factor. Which would have been disappointing because it is a really good book. My co-worker thinks I may have got bored because I don’t actually like mysteries or scary stories so maybe that’s why I didn’t enjoy it up until the secrets came out. Who knows. But I’m glad I finished.

2 Comments

Filed under adult, book review, fiction

2 responses to “The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

  1. i picked this up at bea last year, however i never got to it

  2. Pingback: In the Woods by Tana French | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

