Divorce Papers by Susan Rieger

book

After I read Americanah I decided I had to read something ridiculous since my previous book was so heavy with language and events. I’ve not heard of the author of this book but it was recommended to me by a patron who said it was funny. Having been married only a few months ago she admitted I might not find it as amusing as she did. It was a pretty good book, written in an unusual style. I wouldn’t call it epistolary because it’s not all letters but it’s something like that, written in divorce paperwork and emails along with notes and memorandums. This style makes the reading go by quickly and enjoyably because you’re not suffering through pages of explanation on something that’s not important. Definitely a fun and quick read for those who need to separate two heavy novels back to back.

1 Comment

Filed under adult, book review, fiction

One response to “Divorce Papers by Susan Rieger

  1. Pingback: The Heirs by Susan Reiger | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

