You and Me by Susan Verde

book

This book is lovely. I adore it. I closed the cover and wanted to immediately go buy it for all of my friends. I love cute children’s books that adults can appreciate. It’s why I had a kids book read at my wedding. I also love this illustrator (Peter H. Reynolds). If you haven’t read The Dot or Ish or I’m Here, you should! I also love Plant a Kiss, which has one of my favorite authors Amy Kraus Rosenthal. She also does the books about animals who live the opposite of what we think. A pea who doesn’t like candy and wants to eat his vegetables, an owl who doesn’t want to stay up at night and a pig who likes to be clean. Anything with Peter H. Reynolds name on it is wonderful. Check him out!

Leave a comment

Filed under 3+, book review, children, fiction

Leave a Reply

