What’s on my holds list?

I follow a lot of blogs. And the Nerdy Book Club blog had a post recently with blog post suggestions0. Sometimes I run out of ideas. Okay, a lot of times I run out of ideas. One of their suggestions was to write about what’s on your holds list. I have a lot of things on hold right now so I figured that would be a good one (and an easy one).

book

China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan (June 2015). The second book in a hilarious series. Crazy Rich Asians was one of the best audiobooks to listen to.

book

Spinster by Kate Bolick. I heard about this book through an NPR interview and it struck a chord. I always thought I would be married at 25 with kids before 30. I don’t want kids anymore and I wasn’t married til I was 28 so I feel for this girl when she says her life hasn’t turned out the way she thought.

book

Heroic Measures by Jill Ciment. This book has been made into a movie with Diane Keaton (who I looove) and Morgan Freeman. It’s called 5 Flights Up and it came to my attention through a post on Barkpost. They play concerned pup parents who are selling their apartment in NYC. I love pups and I love NYC so I thought this would be a great book.

3 Comments

Filed under adult, audiobooks, book club, book review, fiction, movies, non-fiction

3 responses to “What’s on my holds list?

  1. Pingback: My Nightstand | No1Librarian

  2. Pingback: China Rich Girlfriend | No1Librarian

  3. Pingback: What’s on my holds list? | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

