Enormous Smallness

book

This book is beautifully done. I love reading picture book biographies because it gives you just enough information to be interested without pummeling the reader with facts. I’ve always loved the poem, I Carry Your Heart. Hopefully someone will read it at my funeral. I wanted someone to read it at my wedding but nobody did. I can’t remember why. Did they..? Hm.. I’ll have to check on that.

Anyway, this is a great book about e. e. cummings. Loved reading about his life and how he became an artist. I also like knowing he lived in the Northeast (went to Harvard!). Maybe his house is a historical landmark and I can go visit.

Recommended. Ages 8+

Leave a comment

Filed under book review, children, non-fiction

Leave a Reply

