21 Books Every Woman Should Read

book

The Huffington Post put up an article titled 21 Books from the Last 5 Years that Every Woman Should Read. I love book lists. I talk about them all the time and I get most of my ideas from them. I figured this was a particularly good list since I’d actually read & enjoyed (for the most part) 9 of the suggested books. The books I’ve read are,

Americanah* by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Everything I Never Told You* by Celeste Ng

Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi (disclaimer: I only read 2/3 of this book)

The Lifeboat* by Charlotte Rogan

Room by Emma Donoghue

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot

Bossypants by Tina Fey

Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

I put asteriks next to the ones I’ve written reviews on. Most of them I read awhile ago, before I started the blog, so they don’t have posts. I should do some retro blog posts about old books.. I’m definitely going to read the other books on this list. Most of them have been on my radar and I’ve just never gotten around to it. Can’t wait to start!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “21 Books Every Woman Should Read

  1. Pingback: Room by Emma Donoghue | No1Librarian

  2. S.K.A

    I really want to read The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks! It sounds interesting and I love most things genetics related as well. I definitely will try to read it this year.

Leave a Reply

