Books I Love: Young Adults

Continuing on with the Books I Love. I realized when I was writing the one about Adult books that I had so many Books I Love for all ages. So I split them up. Next post will be for Children.

YOUNG ADULTS

book

The Future of Us by Jay Asher. I read this in January of 2012 and while I can’t remember specifically why I loved it, I did love it. My Goodreads review says, “I am so addicted. This is a read in one sitting book. It was amazing. I love the 1990s references & the making fun of Facebook. Amazing!” You may recognize Jay Asher as the author of Th1rteen R3asons Why.

book

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I read this book in July of 2011 so again, don’t remember a lot. Just a note, this is a trilogy so don’t read it if you don’t want to have to follow up. Having said that, I did not follow up. I only read the first one. I definitely enjoyed it. And the cover is to die for.

book

 

Wonder by R.J. Palacio (my review!). I loved this book so much. It has wonderful characters and you feel for all of them even though some are considered good and some are supposedly bad. It also has a great message about making friends and bullying without being blatantly preachy. Could be Children & YA.

liars

 

We were Liars by E. Lockhart (my review!) is a fairly new book. It’s also pretty original in its writing. Do not read ahead. I repeat: DO NOT read ahead. I did. And it was horrible.

4 Comments

Filed under book review, fiction, young adult

4 responses to “Books I Love: Young Adults

  1. Wonder is one of my favourite books!

  2. Pingback: Books I Love: Kids Fiction | No1Librarian

  3. Pingback: Books I Love: Kids Picture Books | No1Librarian

  4. Pingback: Books I Love: Storytime | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

