The Last Dragonslayer

books

I just finished this book. I am apparently on a fantasy kick right now. I recently read The Nowhere Emporium which is a kid version of The Night Circus. And I’m listening to an adult fantasy book right now that’s taking me FORever, Grace of Kings. I’m about at the point of giving up on that one. 623 pages is too long people! Anyway, I liked this book. It was definitely entertaining and may grab the interest of those who like Harry Potter. However, it was definitely a set up book. It is a series and this book was just to tell you about the world and set you up to know that the main character is the Last Dragonslayer. I imagine the subsequent books will be more interesting but I didn’t like it enough to keep reading the series. I rarely do. Could be a Children’s / YA cross over, like HP.

Leave a comment

Filed under book review, children, fiction, young adult

Leave a Reply

