Summer Reads for Kids

MPR (Minnesota Public Radio, who knew?) has a great summer reading list for kids. They have it separated by age group and it’s amazing.

They also have an awesome website called Beanstack that personally suggests books, like Novelist. I didn’t do it all the way because you have to make an account and I wasn’t interested in that.

Books that I saw on their list that I enjoyed are

YA

The Undertaking of Lily Chen (my review)

8-12 years

Wonder (my review)

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library (my review)

5-8 years

Where the Sidewalk Ends (who doesn’t love that?)

3-5 years

Orion in the Dark (my review)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 3+, children, current news, young adult

Leave a Reply

