Maine by J. Courtney Sullivan

book

I finished one of my flight books. Well two. Astonish Me turned into a flight book. But this one took me the whole trip because it’s 528 pages! I mean seriously. Too much. But it was so good I didn’t even notice how long it was until it kept going and going and I was home and still not finished! The topic reminded me a lot of Elin Hildebrand’s books. She writes almost exclusively about the Cape and although this one was in Maine it had the same feel. I looked up the town last night, Cape Neddick, which I might actually go to now that I’ve read about how beautiful it is. It’s only one and a half hours from me. Day trip!

This is one of those books where you become invested in the characters. When it finished I kept thinking about what might have happened with them. Spoiler alert: the ending is not tied up in a neat bow. But I think the fact that I’m still thinking about the characters two days letter is a sure sign that it was a well written book.

2 Comments

Filed under adult, book club, book review, fiction, summer reading

2 responses to “Maine by J. Courtney Sullivan

  1. Pingback: Me Before You Sequel | No1Librarian

  2. Pingback: Goodreads Challenge 2015 | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

