Finish that book! No..

Everyone needs to give themselves permission to NOT finish a book. I can’t tell you how many times people have told me how weird I am because I don’t feel obligated to finish books. I read a new post at Nerdy Book Club (follow it if you don’t already) about another reader who feels the same way.

How could you give up on a book? Real readers don’t do that. Oh yes they do. Real readers have too much to read to keep going with crappy books. On my holds list at any given time I have more than 20 books I’m waiting for. That’s not to mention the 20 books I check out. I do not have time to read a boring book that I don’t like. I have an entire Goodreads label for books I’ve never finished. I wouldn’t say I do it a lot, but I do it enough. And you know what? I don’t feel bad! I feel better because I know that I replaced that horrible book with a good one that I enjoyed. Wahoo!

Leave a comment

Filed under day in the life, fun facts

Leave a Reply

