Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

book

I’ve been listening to a new podcast, Book Riot: All the Books. In episode 1 they talk about this book, Nimona. I can’t precisely remember what they said about it because I’ve binge listened to 5 more episodes since then but they must’ve liked it because I put it on hold and read it just now. I can’t say I loved it. Nimona is weird. There is no lead up to the story she just pops up and wants to be the main character’s sidekick. Then, turns out she’s evil! And I think Blackheart and Goldenloin are in love? I don’t know. Try it out. I never feel bad about reading graphic novels because they’re so quick and short.

3 Comments

Filed under book review, graphic novel, young adult

3 responses to “Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

  1. Pingback: Review of Nimona | No1Librarian

  2. Pingback: Bulletin Blue Ribbons 2015 | No1Librarian

  3. Pingback: Real Friends by Shannon Hale | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

