Book Buzz Recap

Ook all. So I went to Book Buzz and it was lovely. I got to sit next to a former co-worker and see lots of others there as well, which is always exciting. I also got to see tons of new books coming out and even take some home. Woot! Here’s some that I’m excited about (from what I can remember – I did not consult my notes).

book   book

The Gun by Fuminori Nakamura. This book is actually already out but I got a galley and I heard about it on All the Books this past Tuesday, so I’m excited. I also got the new Elizabeth Strout, My Name is Lucy Barton, which is already published as well but was one I wanted to read so I snatched it up.

book

Be a Friend by Salina Yoon. Yoon is the author of the adorable Penguin series and I love them. Although the illustrations in this one are much different it looks like a winner.

book

Save me a Seat by Sarah Weeks and Gita Varadarajan. I requested this from the wonderful woman there who spoke about the Scholastic books coming in 2016. She was just the nicest. I’m excited to read this. I love the cover. The woman presenting said that Sarah found her co-author at a creative writing class she was taking and Gita was a fellow student. Very cool.

book

Last but not least, Peter Brown. I looooove Peter Brown y’all. The Curious Garden is one of my go-to books for storytime and I can not get enough of Lucy the bear. Now he’s dipping his toe into middle grade with The Wild Robot and I can’t wait to read it. I sent an email out to the presenter of Little, Brown Books to see if she could get me a galley as well.

1 Comment

Filed under current news, day in the life, special events

One response to “Book Buzz Recap

  1. Pingback: Be a Friend | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

