Reading Challenge

I’m a few months late to the Reading Challenge thing but I can’t wait to participate now that I know. Luckily, I mark the date I read things in Goodreads so I can just back track through the past few months. I’m going to do the Popsugar Reading Challenge 2016 (image below) because that’s what my friend is doing and I like accountability. There’s also one via Book Riot called Read Harder and Bustle has one as well to encourage reading books by women and writers of color.

Untitled

I have already completed a few of them or have some books that I’m reading right now that will qualify. I’m not counting kids books, which is a lot of what I read.

A National Book Award Winner AND A book of poetry AND A Book that’s Under 150 pages: Faithful & Virtuous Night by Louise Glück

A YA Bestseller: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

A Book Translated to English: The Heart by Maylis de Kerangal (translated from French)

A Book Set in Europe: Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho

A New York Times Bestseller: 1776 John Adams by David McCullough

A Book You Can Finish in a Day: Maybe a Fox by Kathi Appelt and Alison McGhee

A Murder Mystery: These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly

A Book with a Blue Cover: Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness (re-read)

A Book from the Library: Book Scavenger by Jennifer Chambliss Bertman

A Book about a Culture You’re Unfamiliar with AND A Book that Takes Place on an Island: Listen, Slowly by Thanhhà Lại

A Book that is Published in 2016: The Widow by Fiona Barton

Leave a comment

Filed under 2016, adult, best lists, book club, book review, current news, day in the life, fiction, fun facts, non-fiction, Reading Challenge, short stories

Leave a Reply

