Books You Can’t Miss

Goodreads has been on point lately with their suggestions. Here are some great books that I marked “to-read” for the future.

Let’s start with two big ones.

26247008

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty. She SHOT to fame with The Husband’s Secret (<-my review) and continued with Big Little Lies (<- my review – which will be a movie soon!). Can’t wait for her this next one. Release date 7.26.2016

28587957

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult. I adore Jodi Picoult. I’ve seen her speak 3 times and I personally asked her a question at ALA in Cali. I know some people can’t handle her books because they’re always controversial and typically somewhat sad. But I love them. I haven’t loved her most recent ones as much as I did her old ones so I’m hesitant to say this one will be amazing BUT how could it not. I wish she would’ve kept the original title though, Living Color. Release date 10.11.2016

28214365

Commonwealth by Ann Patchett. Everyone LOVES Ann Patchett. Seriously. She came to my old library to speak and she was so lovely. I also love that she has an independent bookstore in Nashville, Parnassus Books. It is my goal to visit that bookstore someday. Release date 9.13.2016

28007954

The Hopefuls by Jennifer Close. I haven’t read anything by Jennifer Close but I know tons of people who have and love her i.e. Girls in White Dresses. I love the premise of this, I love D.C. and I love politics. I think it sounds super and I will definitely be giving it a try. Release date 7.19.2016

26869849

Last but not least, Winning by Lara Deloza. I am not familiar with this author and it was suggested to me somehow through the Goodreads algorithm. Maybe from Dumplin’? But it sounds sooo good. “House of Cards meets Election in this wickedly entertaining story about an uber-ambitious high school junior.” Be still my heart. And, if you click the link in the title up there you can enter yourself for a free copy through a Goodreads Giveway. Release date 6.28.2016

 

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, current news, fiction, movies, young adult

Leave a Reply

