Armchair BEA Day 4

I missed Armchair BEA Day 4 because I went on vacation, woot! So here it is. Next up, all the books I read while on vacation. I loooooove reading on planes.

Today we’ll talk about surviving fictional worlds. We all know that sometimes, the worlds we love in fiction can be dangerous.

  • Which fictional worlds would you want to live in? Ooh.. gosh that’s hard because all worlds have something wrong with them or else there would be no conflict. However, I would LOVE to attend the Night Circus so I guess living in that time (late 1800s early 1900s) would be amazing. The dresses alone! I absolutely adore the 1920s so anything in that time period would be awesome too. Also let’s put me into The Gilded Hour by Sara Donati and see how I fare. I want to step into the cover of that book immediately.
  • Which worlds do you never want to dive into? I would never want to dive in to Outlander or Game of Thrones. While I love those books (I’ve only read the first two of GoT but I get the gist of how horrible it is by hearing the show while I’m reading and my husband is watching) people die far too frequently and women aren’t given the same kind of respect or standing. I wouldn’t mesh well with that.

Armchair BEA Day 3

Armchair BEA Day 2

What is Armchair BEA

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, current news, fun facts

Leave a Reply

