Traveling Book Club Sept-Oct

Soo. Shipment numero dos of my Traveling Book Club is about halfway through. If you’re interested in the particulars of how it works head here. Otherwise, I’m going to dive in and tell you the three books I got for this second leg of the book trip.

book

Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure. The person before me wrote in the traveling notebook that she had to download the eBook version one day when she forgot the book at home because she had to continue reading. Let me preface by saying, I hate WWII novels. Especially ones with horrible people who torture. I was really into this book until I got to the middle and the main character was caught. The next step was obviously torturing him and I put it down. I’m not sure I’ll pick it back up. I’ll have to be exceptionally brave and power through.

book

The Girl in the Red Coat by Kate Hamer. Now as much as I hate WWII novels, I love a good book about missing children. What can I say, I’m a weirdo. I haven’t started this yet but I checked it out when it was first released and heard good things. I’m sure I’ll tear through it when I get a chance.
book

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi. I first heard about this book on All the Books. It has since been on a million to-read lists and best books lists. It seems very intense though, so I’ve been putting it off.

1 Comment

Filed under best lists, book club, fiction, traveling book club

One response to “Traveling Book Club Sept-Oct

  1. Pingback: Homegoing | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

