SLJ Best of 2016

Best of lists are coming out. School Library Journal has theirs up! Check it out for all your holiday shopping needs. Books they have on their list that I agree with are as follows..

Picture Books

30185411

Flora and the Peacocks. I love Flora & all her books.

Uncorker of Ocean Bottles by Michelle Cueves illustrated by Erin Stead which I read but didn’t review.

Middle Grade

ypl-dicamillo-raymie-nightingale

Raymie Nightingale by Kate DiCamillo. I can’t say I loved this one but, here it is.

28251377

The Best Man by Richard Peck. NEED TO READ THIS! It’s on lists galore.

Young Adult

25902198

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry. I checked this out awhile ago, probably 6+ months ago, when someone at my old job suggested it. It takes place in 1241. Making that time period into a “best book” takes work, so I have no doubt it is amazing.

26118377                         28954189

The Lie Tree Frances Hardinge by and Scythe by Neal Shusterman are books that were also on the Publisher’s Weekly best books of 2016 list (as was The Best Man). So they must be good. I’ve checked out both. My husband started reading Scythe, and he never reads. Take that as a glowing review!

Leave a comment

Filed under best lists, children, current news, fiction, Uncategorized, young adult

Leave a Reply

