Happy 2017!

blog

My husband and I have made some resolutions this year. I typically hate resolutions. I participate in book resolutions of course, Goodreads, Book Riot & this year Modern Mrs. Darcy, but that’s about the extent of it. This year we’ve decided to cancel cable to save money. We could read of course, but he doesn’t really like to read. I know, unacceptable. So this year we’re trying to be semi technology free when at home. Although some nights I’m sure we’ll watch TV or binge on something. After all, we still have Netflix and Amazon Prime.

It’s hard to find games that are good for only two people. I researched two person games and asked for them for Christmas so we have something to do other than stare at each other. So far we’ve played Dominoes and Cribbage. I have Hive, a game I’ve never played before, in the mail. We’ll see how that one works with two people. We played a great game on New Year’s Eve, Qwirkle, with some friends but I’m not sure how it would work with two people.

What are your resolutions? If you need some ideas I found this article to be super awesome. I will probably adapt some of them myself!

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, current news, day in the life, fun facts

Leave a Reply

