April BOTM

botmapril

I chose Startup for my April Book of the Month.  I swear I wrote about it because I remember looking for Doree’s podcast. But alas, I can find no such post. I heard about this book while reading a post Doree and her husband wrote for a blog I read called Cup of Jo. It was about their struggle with infertility. Not until the end of the post did I see that she had recently wrote a book and I did not put it together with Book of the Month choice until it arrived read the author flap. Apparently it was meant to be and I had no idea. Startup has multiple POVs and is about a startup company and a journalist and how they intersect with all the characters. I haven’t read it yet because I’m horrible, but I will post when I do!

Side note, I have American War on my Kindle which is why I didn’t add that to my box. I’ve heard great things!

Leave a comment

Filed under adult, Book of the Month, fiction

Leave a Reply

