Bonfire by Krysten Ritter

33876540   xugpvmh

Krysten Ritter is an actress. Have you seen Jessica Jones? She is Jessica Jones. Now, I hate it when actors write books. I said this when I read The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer, from Glee. Actually, this is what I said verbatim.

“Anyway, I HATE books that are written by actors or singers or people who aren’t authors. Unless they’re biographies and then I guess it’s okay because they’re their own life expert. But anything else I detest. Like Madonna and her Roses series or whatever? What is that about. Go sing a song. That’s your job. No one asked you to start writing books. Authors don’t wake up one day and say, “I think I’m going to make an album today” or “I think I’m going to be an actress now.” What if I woke up one day and decided I was going to try my hand at being a brain surgeon? So annoying. ANYWAY, now I can’t say that anymore because this book was pretty good. Although I could said it generally. GENERALLY, I detest books written by actresses or singers etc.”

I should maybe revisit my hatred of authors writing books because Bonfire was a good book y’all. Very suspenseful. Keeps you guessing until the very end. I had no idea what was going on (in a good way) even up to 90% completed. I can’t even tell you what it’s about. So I’ll give you the Goodreads summary.

With tantalizing twists, slow-burning suspense, and a remote, rural town of just five claustrophobic miles, Bonfire is a dark exploration of the question: can you ever outrun your past?

Bonfire will be released on November 9.

Popsugar Reading Challenge 2017 : a book recommended by an author you love (she’s not an author but she work’s for Book Riot)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2017, adult, book review, ebooks, fiction, netgalley, Reading Challenge, summer reading

Leave a Reply

